Academic staff

Research associates

Affiliated members

Current PhD students (2021/22)

  • Bahar Aksu (Turkish government funded)
  • Luke Carroll (ESRC funded)
  • Emily Gorman (ESRC funded)
  • Andrea Brink Siem (Faculty funded)
  • Maximilian Topps (ESRC funded)
  • Takayuki Nagamine (JASSO funded)
  • Maya Dewhurst (ESRC funded)
  • Lois Fairclough (ESRC funded)
  • Seren Parkman (ESRC funded)

Research assistants and interns

  • Emily Gorman (research assistant on TARDIS project, 2019-23)
  • Takayuki Nagamine (research assistant on TARDIS project, 2022-23)

PhD alumni

  • Roy Alderton (PhD 2020, now post-doc at LMU Munich)
  • Ozgur Parlak (PhD 2019, now assistant professor at American University of Sharjah)