International Advisory Group


Professor David Archard – School of Politics, International Studies and Philosophy, Queen’s University, Belfast

Professor Susan Bewley – Professor of Complex Obstetrics, Women’s Health Academic Centre, King’s College London

Professor Peter Braude – Emeritus Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology and former Head of Division of Department of Women’s Health Centre, King’s College London, and the centre for Preimplantation Genetic Diagnosis, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust London

Professor Wybo Dondorp – Associate Professor, Department of Health, Ethics &  Society, Maastricht University

Professor Bobbie Farsides – Professor of Clinical and Biomedical Ethics, Brighton and Sussex Medical School

Natalie Gamble – Partner, Natalie Gamble Associates, Salisbury

Professor Jonathan Glover – Professor, Centre of Medical Law and Ethics, King’s College London

Alastair Kent OBE – Director, Genetic Alliance UK

Professor Kimberly D. Krawiec – Professor, Kathrine Robinson Everett Professor of Law Duke University

Professor Carolyn McLeod – Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Western Ontario

Sean Murray – CEO, Australian Mitochondrial Disease Foundation

Professor Michael Parker
Professor of Bioethics and Director of the Ethox Centre, University of Oxford

Dr David Resnik – Bioethicist, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (USA)

Professor Bonnie Steinbock – Professor of Philosophy, Faculty member, Bioethics Program, Union Graduate College, State University of New York at Albany (USA)

Professor Martin Wilkinson – Department of Political Studies, University of Auckland (New Zealand)
Formerly Chair of Toi te Taiao (the Bioethics Council of New Zealand)

Professor Clare Williams – Professor of Medical Sociology, Brunel University

Ms Laura Witjens – Chief Executive of National Gamete Donation Trust

Ms Katharine Wright – Assistant Director, Nuffield Council on Bioethics