People

Director

Beverley Skeggs

Distinguished Professor of Sociology

Sociology

b.skeggs@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

Members

Daisy May Barker

Doctoral Student in Sociology

Sociology

d.m.barker@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Michaela Benson

Professor of Public Sociology

Sociology

michaela.benson@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

 

 

 

Karen Broadhurst

Professor of Social Work

Sociology

k.broadhurst@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

 

 

 

Monika B├╝scher

Professor in Sociology

Sociology

m.buscher@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

 

 

 

Laura Clancy

Lecturer in Media

Sociology

l.clancy2@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Francesca Coin

Visiting Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Sociology

Profile

 

 

 

Anne Cronin

Professor in Cultural Sociology

Sociology

a.cronin@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

 

 

 

Stefanie Doebler

Lecturer in Social Statistics and Sociology

Sociology

s.doebler@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

 

 

Jasmine Fledderjohann

Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Social Work

Sociology

j.fledderjohann@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Chris Grover
Head of Department, Professor of Social Policy

Sociology

c.grover@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

Yang Hu

Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Data Science

Sociology

yang.hu@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Bob Jessop

Emeritus Distinguished Professor of Sociology

Sociology

b.jessop@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

 

 

 

Michael Lambert

Visiting Fellow in Social Inequalities

Sociology

m.lambert3@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

Eva Li

Lecturer in Sociology

Sociology

eva.li@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Gwyneth Lonergan

Research Fellow

Sociology

g.lonergan@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Adam Mars

Doctoral Student in Health Services Research

Health Services Research

a.mars@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Claire Mason

Research Fellow

Sociology

c.mason@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

 

 

 

Corinne May-Chahal

Professor of Social Work

Sociology

c.may-chahal@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

 

 

 

Hannah Morgan

Senior Lecturer in Social Work

Sociology

h.morgan@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

 

 

 

Lisa Morriss

Lecturer in Social Work

Sociology

lisa.morriss@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

 

 

 

Katie Podszus

Doctoral Student in Sociology

Sociology

k.podszus@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Andrew Sayer

Emeritus Professor in Social Theory

Sociology

a.sayer@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Ala Sirriyeh

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Sociology

a.sirriyeh@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Imogen Tyler

Professor of Sociology

Sociology

i.tyler@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

 

 

 

Helen Wood

Professor of Media and Cultural Studies

Sociology

h.wood2@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Elena Zambelli

Senior Research Associate

Sociology

e.zambelli@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Honorary Members

Roger Haydon Mitchell

Honorary Researcher

Sociology

r.h.mitchell1@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Researching Inequalities

 

 

Ngai-Ling Sum

Honorary Researcher

Sociology

n.sum@lancaster.ac.uk

Profile

Recent Posts

Relaunch

We are currently planning a relaunch of CASEI to include all the new staff that have recently joined the department. It should be exciting – keep watching this space

  1. Transforming Economies of Care Comments Off on Transforming Economies of Care
  2. Transforming Economies of Care Comments Off on Transforming Economies of Care
  3. Slavery Family Trees Conference Comments Off on Slavery Family Trees Conference
  4. Rethinking British Citizenship Podcast Talk Comments Off on Rethinking British Citizenship Podcast Talk
  5. Past Events Comments Off on Past Events
  6. Andrew Sayer’s Feschrift Comments Off on Andrew Sayer’s Feschrift
  7. Book Launch for Dr Laura Clancy’s ‘Running the Family Firm’ Comments Off on Book Launch for Dr Laura Clancy’s ‘Running the Family Firm’