Research Team

Advisory Board Members

  • Professor Sir Michael Rutter: Professor of Developmental Psychopathology, Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience, Kings College London
  • John McCracken: Formerly Drugs Programme Manager, Department of Health
  • Bruce Clark: Formerly Director of Policy, Cafcass
  • Richard Green: Director of Policy, Cafcass
  • HH Judge Lesley Newton: Circuit Judge, Greater Manchester
  • Maud Davis: Solicitor and Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year 2014, Co-Chair Association of Lawyers for Children, Partner TVEdwards London
  • Cathy Ashley: CEO, Family Rights Group
  • Alasdair Smith: Director of Children’s Services, London Borough of Southwark
  • District Judge Nick Crichton: (Retired) District Judge, Inner London Court and FDAC
  • Dr Julia Brophy: Family Justice Independent Researcher
  • Jo Tunnard: Independent Consultant, Ryan/Tunnard/Brown
  • Alastair Boyd: Adult Psychiatrist, NHS London