The Electrochem 2018 annual meeting is organised by the Electrochemistry and the Electroanalytical Sensing Systems Interest Groups of the RSC, and the Society of Chemical Industry (SCI).

Local Organising Committee

Professor Peter Fielden

Head of Department and founding member of the Department of Chemistry at Lancaster University. Peter is an active member of the RSC Sensors Group and has been involved with Electrochem throughout its 25-year lifespan.

Dr Kathryn Toghill

Kathryn joined Lancaster University as a Lecturer in 2014 and is growing a group focused on electrochemical energy storage, carbon dioxide utilisation (CDU) and electroanalysis.

Dr Sara Baldock

Sara joined the team at Lancaster University in 2015, appointed as a research support officer in microscopy and nanofabrication.